BUTCHERING YOUR OWN GOATS.

We have raised our own beef for as long as I can remember, but up until a couple of years ago had never eaten our own goat meat. In 2003 I started thinking about how silly it was not to eat some of my own homegrown product. After all, it tastes good, is healthy for you, and since it’s homegrown, I know what went into it. I looked into having a few wethers processed for me at a local butcher’s. The cost of getting a 60-100 lb. wether processed was rather prohibitive with as many as my family could consume in a year’s time, so I decided to look into the best way of slaughtering and butchering my wethers here at home. The article outlines the entire butchering process for butchering your own goats. 

FULL STORY

Leave a Reply

