Kidding and Lambing Tips for First Timers and Old Hands

By Kathy Voth, On Pasture

 Back in 1999, one of the researchers at Utah State University had finished his research project, so he donated his 35 goat does to my project grazing firebreaks to protect firefighters. Figuring that more goats could graze more oakbrush and give me more data for my research project, I decided they should have babies. So I headed down to the State Fair and bought a Boer goat buck to cross with the dairy does. What I knew about the process was that 150 days later baby goats would start to show up.

FULL STORY

Leave a Reply

